2014 Events Calendar

Posted by & filed under Events.

Attention all Victorian Disc Golfers…. Here are all the key event dates for Geelong Disc Golf in 2014.
Be sure to mark them all in your calendar.

The 2014 Chain Links Series

Introducing the “2014 Chain-Links Series”, kicking of on Sunday 2nd February at Barwon Valley Disc Golf Course in Geelong.

This years competition season will run from February to December, with points gained from each handicapped scoring round counting towards the years final standings, concluding in December. 18 holes of golf per month with loads of prizes up for grabs.

Again this year, we will be running an Ace Run – Cash Pot which will jackpot monthly until won. Entry is $1 per player, per month.

DATES

  • Sunday 2nd February
  • Sunday 2nd March
  • Sunday 6th April
  • Sunday 4th May
  • Sunday 1st June
  • Sunday 6th July
  • Sunday 3rd August
  • Sunday 7th September
  • Sunday 5th October
  • Sunday 2nd November
  • Sunday 7th December – Rudolph Riot

WHERE

Barwon Valley Disc Golf Course – Barwon Valley Fun Park, Belmont VIC 3216
PERMANENT 9 HOLE COURSE – 18 TEES
View the course location on Google Maps
OR
see Melways Ref 451 G8

TIME

Registration Opens 10:30am
Tee Off at 11:00am
Open Course from 2:00pm

COST

Club Members – FREE
Non Members – $5

2014 ADG National Tour Events

DATES

  • Friday 31st January – Sunday 2nd February – 2014 DUDE Pro – WA
  • Saturday 22nd to Sunday 23th February – ACT Disc Golf Open – ACT
  • Friday 14th to Sunday 16th March – Two Heads Open – TAS
  • Friday 25th to Sunday 27th April – Victorian Disc Golf Open – VIC
  • Friday 16th to Sunday 18th May – NSW Open – NSW
  • Friday 20th to Sunday 22nd June – Perth Disc Golf Open – WA
  • Saturday 5th to Sunday 6th July – Queensland Disc Golf Championships – QLD
  • Friday 19th to Sunday 21st September – Gold Coast Disc Golf Classic – QLD
  • Friday 21st to Sunday 23rd November – Australian Disc Golf Championships – NSW

Visit www.australiandiscgolf.com for more national tour event info.

Comments are closed.