2011 Monthly Events

Monthly Geelong Events for 2011

Posted by & filed under Events, News.

Attention all Victorian Disc Golfers…. Mark the following dates in you calendar.
Much like in 2010, we’re continuing the trend and holding all our events on the first Sunday of every month in 2011.

As usual, the course will be open from 2pm to 4pm to all for casual players. For beginners, frisbee discs are available to borrow and purchase on the day.

  • Sunday 6th February – Chain-Links Series
  • Sunday 6th March – Chain-Links Series
  • Sunday 3rd April – Chain-Links Series
  • Sat 9th + Sun 10th April – Victorian Open
  • Sunday 1st May – Chain-Links Series
  • Sunday 5th June – Chain-Links Series
  • Sunday 3rd July – Chain-Links Series
  • Sunday 7th August – Chain-Links Series
  • Sunday 4th September – Chain-Links Series
  • Sunday 9th October – Chain-Links Series + FULL METAL BASKET
  • Sunday 6th November – Chain-Links Series
  • Sunday 4th December – The Rudolph Riot

The 2011 Chain Links Series

The 2011 Chain Links Series

Introducing the “2011 Chain-Links Series”, kicking of on Sunday 6th February at Barwon Valley Park in Geelong.

This years competition season will run from February to December, with points gained from each handicapped scoring round counting towards the years final standings, concluding in December.
18 holes of play per each monthly round with prizes, and each event winner being crowned with our “Disc Golf King of the Month” award.

CLICK HERE throughout the year to view the”2011 Chain-Links Series” leader-board.

WHERE Barwon Valley Park, Belmont, VIC 3216
TEMPORARY 9 HOLE COURSE
View the course location on Google Maps
OR
see Melways Ref 451 G8
TIME Registration Opens 10:30am
Tee Off at 11:00am
Open Course from 2:00pm
COST Club Members $2
Non Members $5

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.